Our Board of Governors

Home / Who We Are / Our Board of Governors

From the beginning of its institution, Catholic Missions In Canada has been directed by its board of governors. This is a panel constituted to ensure that the Society operates according to its proper guidelines and by-laws. The board consists of: the chancellor, who is always the Archbishop of Toronto; seven bishops from across Canada; and five other Catholic lay persons.

The board of governors administers the affairs of the Society, through the president and members of the staff. The board has power to authorize expenditures, as well as accept legacies, gifts, grants, bequests, endowments and donations of any kind for the purpose of furthering the life of the Catholic faith in Canada. For this reason, the board meets at least annually to scrutinize the work and the progress of the Catholic Missions in Canada staff, and make appropriate proposals and recommendations.

Rev. David Reilander
Catholic Missions in Canada

Members of the Board 2017

Thomas C. Cardinal Collins
Archbishop of Toronto
Apostolic Chancellor

Most Rev. Bryan Bayda, C.S R.
Eparchial Bishop of Saskatoon
Apostolic Vice-Chancellor

Mr. James Milway
Chancellor, Archdiocese of Toronto

Mr. Larry Murray

Most Rev. Robert Bourgon
Bishop of Hearst, Apostolic Administrator of Moosonee

Most Rev. R. Anthony Daniels
Bishop of Grand Falls

Most Rev. Stephen Jensen
Bishop of Prince George

Most Rev. Albert LeGatt
Archbishop of Saint-Boniface

Sister Carmen Catellier, S.N.J.M.
Pukatawagan, Manitoba

Mrs. Marie Fiorellino Di Poce
Kleinburg, Ontario

Mr. John Gennaro
Toronto, Ontario

Mr. Patrick Jordan
Toronto, Ontario

Governance Statement