Board of Governors

Thomas Cardinal Collins Catholic Missions In Canada

Thomas Cardinal Collins

Apostolic Chancellor, Executive Chair

On January 6, 2012, the Holy Father, Pope Benedict XVI announced the appointment of Cardinal Collins to the College of Cardinals. He was elevated to the College of Cardinals as Cardinal Priest of San Patrizio on February 18, 2012.

Mr. James Milway Catholic Missions In Canada

Mr. James Milway

Secretary, Executive Committee, Financial Audit Committee

Most Rev. Bryan Bayda Catholic Missions In Canada

Most Rev. Byran Bayda, C.Ss.R

Vice-Chancellor, Executive Committee, Nomination Committee

On Saturday, November 9, 2019, His Holiness Pope Francis appointed the Most Reverend Bryan Bayda CSsR, as Apostolic Administrator sede vacante of the Ukrainian Catholic Eparchy of Toronto and Eastern Canada while remaining Bishop of the Ukrainian Catholic Eparchy Saskatoon.

Mr. Larry Murray Catholic Missions In Canada

Mr. Larry Murray


Ms. Caroline Freitas Catholic Missions In Canada

Ms. Caroline Freitas


Most Rev. Robert Bourgon Catholic Missions In Canada

Most Rev. Robert Bourgon

Governor, Nomination committee

Bishop Robert Bourgon becomes the tenth Bishop of Hearst and was installed in Moosonee on May 1st 2016. He was named the first Bishop of the new diocese of Hearst – Moosonee by Pope Francis on December 3rd 2018, suffragan of Ottawa.

Mrs. Janette Corston Catholic Missions In Canada

Mrs. Janette Corston

Governor, Allocation Committee

Rev. Mr. Rennie Nahanee Catholic Missions In Canada

Rev. Mr. Rennie Nahanee


Deacon Nahanee, of the Squamish First Nation, is the coordinator of the Vancouver Archdiocese’s First Nations Ministry Office, focusing on Listening Circles and KAIROS Blanket Exercises. He is an active member of the St. Kateri Tekakwitha Council of the Archdiocese of Vancouver.

Most Rev. Jon Hansen Catholic Missions In Canada

Most Rev. Jon Hansen

Governor, Allocation Chair

On December 15, 2017, Pope Francis named Most Rev. Jon Hansen the seventh Bishop of the Diocese of Mackenzie -Fort Smith (Yellowknife, NT), to succeed the Most Rev. Mark Hagemoen, who had been named Bishop of Saskatoon. Bishop Hansen’s episcopal ordination took place on March 16th, 2018.

Most Rev. Anthony Krotki Catholic Missions In Canada

Most Rev. Anthony Krotki


Most Rev. Hector Vila Catholic Missions In Canada

Most Rev. Hector Vila


The Most Reverend Héctor Felipe Vila, the sixth Bishop of Whitehorse, was born in Lima, Peru on September 17, 1962 and grew up in a Catholic family. He arrived in Canada in October 1998 to serve as rector of the Redemptoris Mater Missionary Seminary of Toronto. He served faithfully and fruitfully in this posting until his appointment to Whitehorse by Pope Francis, which was announced on Nov. 27, 2015.

Mr. Allan Beaupre Catholic Missions In Canada

Mr. Allan Beaupre, CPA, CA

Governor, Financial Audit Committee

Sr. Patricia Boucher Catholic Missions In Canada

Sr. Patricia Boucher, CSJ

Governor, Allocation Committee

Scroll to Top